Starbucks Planner Craze


Everyone can now have the Starbucks 2010 Planner by just completing 17 stickers of the promo card.  Started on November 4, 2009, Starbucks again offers three designs which I think the most appealing in terms of its look than the previous planners.  Last Saturday, I redeemed my first planner and I chose Cherry.  Now, on to the second one.. hehe

pichure606

 

Now, what’s with the planner? Why do I need to complete those stickers which amounts to 2550Php (average of 150Php /order) if I bought it myself? The answer? – that I really don’t know.  I could have paid our electric bill for a month (without aircon… hehe) with that 2550Php.  We don’t really need to ask because it’s Starbucks – I think.  It’s very expensive primarily because of the quality and its name.  Yeah, the planner is good-looking and it contains every day of the year of 2010 until 2011.  It has pictures inside as well which showcase the beginnings of the most famous coffee shop.  What sets it different from other planners? – Actually, there’s none.  This is nothing special, it’s just that it’s nice to have a Starbucks planner – that’s it.  Oh I just remembered, the proceeds will by the way go to their Foundation and I think its Spark Hope.  As the thank you note says:

“More than 3,000 wishes of a brighter future  granted with your planner.”

I really hope that the proceeds will get there.  I didn’t realize that I had gone to Starbucks Tagaytay, Eastwood Mall, Frontera Verde, Shangrila and Citywalk II for the stickers.

pichure538

pichure562

pichure540

 Ang gastos lang!.. 😀

Leave a Reply

