Pearl Harbor is timeless


 

Pearl Harbor, 9 years that was

Star Movies is playing Pearl Harbor (which stars Ben Affleck, Josh Hartnett and Kate Beckinsale directed by Michael Bay) all over again.  I’ve watched  it many times – does that mean it’s my favorite?.. lol 😛 I’ve had it in file, DVD and where else?.. hmmmm..

What really captured me is the story itself (plus the musical scoring!).  It was straight through the heart.  Stories about friendship would really take me rather than love stories.  I think stories like these live in each and everyone of us.  Tsk.. I’m sounding sentimental right now but anyways, I think this is where it’s heading. 🙂

Rafe and Danny’s friendship is exceptional.  Though the love (triangle) story between Rafe, Danny and Evelyn is common in Pinoy Teleseryes, it still managed to capture audiences. 

There’s really no special reason why I wrote about this – I mean just like my previous posts about me eating this, going there and taking a shot of this etcetera… I just thought that it’s one of the most important films in my lifetime – really got me through.  I will forever remember this film and will keep on playing it over and over until I ran out of reasons not to.

Michael Bay – you really are a genius! 🙂

One response to “Pearl Harbor is timeless

  1. if someone from Mr. Bay’s team reads this, I’d love to work with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

