Mapanuri TV: How I Met Your Mother


How I Met Your Mother is a US TV Sitcom about 5 friends with the main character Ted Mosby – telling his kids how he met their mother.  The year is 2030 and the the opening scene is always showing his two kids watching the video of (again).. how he met their mother.

 I was surprised to find out that this TV Series debuted on September 2005 – 5 years ago but I just knew of it I think last month.  It already had 5 seasons and Season 6 has just recently premiered.  I have a lot of catching up to do and I was done watching a couple of episodes from Season 5.  I enjoyed watching episode after the other because it’s really not continuous.  I mean every episode has a new story and you’ll just love their characters. On top of it, their acting is brilliant – no doubt about it! Neil Patrick Harris and Alyson Hannigan are the only familiar faces to me.  Harris for Doogie Howser, M.D. ( an early ’90’s TV show) and Hannigan for American Pie movies.  Josh Radnor (Ted Mosby), Jason Segel (Marshall Eriksen) and Cobie Smulders (Robin Scherbatsky) are new to me but I was very impressed with them.  This is one thing I really admire in in US Sitcoms – they don’t settle with slap stick kind of humor but instead with REAL ACTING with FANTASTIC SCRIPT.

 I’m off to watch Season 1 – 4 which is kinda time-consuming (I… know!) but definitely will laugh me out loud.  This is one hell of a comedy that’s very much worth it to watch – with your friends…:)

 
One response to “Mapanuri TV: How I Met Your Mother

  1. can’t get over it.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

