Mapanuri’s First!


I didn’t notice that it’s been a year already.  I started this mapanuri blog on blog.com but a few months after that I got curious in transferring it to the more popular wordpress.com.  I started a few blog posts November of 2009 and just July of last year, I started to transfer all the posts.

A look from one year ago

It’s not the original look, it’s something yellow-ish and amateur-ish back then.. hehe

A brief history.  This came to the online world because of the blog conference hosted by our company.  The first time I blog and I won a netbook out of it – lucky eh?.. Since then, it gave me the motivation to put up my own blog – the thing that I have been wanting to do since college.  Why Mapanuri? My creative thinking is not working at that time so I just based it on how I am as a person.  I am the kind of person who is keen to details (if perfectionist is the word for it, so be it.. :P) but I am not perfect, so is everyone else that’s why I don’t consider myself a perfectionist. 🙂 I just want to utter my opinions on certain things whether it be entertainment, food, political, social, financial or whatever as long as I know that I am a part of it and it concerns me.  But along the way, it evolved and had some sense of direction (??).  I realized my love to travel.  With the motivation put on me by the travel blogs I am reading (see blogroll), I was greatly encouraged to push myself and get out of my comfort zone.   January of this year, I started plotting my own travel calendar (see Travels) 🙂

One year old! and getting older..

Before I was planning to put up a mini-contest, just like other blogs to give thanks ( as if andaming readers… haha) aside from boosting the site’s traffic in my blog’s first year lol.. I might do it some other time.  😛 Surely, I am very much thankful to all my readers and even blog-hoppers who are spending time to type in mapanuri.wordpress.com on their browsers, search mapanuri on google and click my link on other blogs, my fb/twitter walls as well as on my Yahoo Messenger status.  I appreciate it a lot.

Right now, I’m planning to transfer again and utilize/monetize my own domain which is http://jeffzapanta.com.  As some of you might notice, I am not very active in writing blogs recently because I’m also working and doing other personal stuff (pamangkin-sitting on the side hehe).  I’m keeping myself from multi-tasking, it gives me a headache. 🙂 But if I had that itch to write, no one can stop me.  I just want to make use of my own website and blog about my interests there – the usuals.. 🙂 Been also wanting to make it a travel/photoblog because I envy those travel photographers that are really good in taking photos of such beautiful places. 🙂 Soon, I’ll make up my mind and you’ll just be suprised.. lol 😛

Again, I am just thankful that some random people here on earth took time to read and comment on every blog post I make – though some are only a repost from news and current events.  I really really appreciate it! More thankful to those that I don’t personally know but due to consistent exchange of conversation, I was able to establish this kind of “online” relationship with them.  Someday, I would definitely meet all of you in person. But soon would be better.. 🙂 Basta walang magpapalibre.. hehe 😛

So that wraps up the first year and now on to the second. This is my 162nd post.  Compared to others, this is considerably few.  More active blogging on the 2nd year!. 🙂

One year old! and getting older..

23 responses to “Mapanuri’s First!

  1. Happy birthday mapanuri! pizza na! Ü

  2. Happy 1st year!!! 🙂

  3. Nasayaat nga umuna nga tawen mo Mapanuri. Yey!

  4. Woah! Clap clap clap and more claps to you whom I consider as one of my very few online friends. Congratulations JeffZ! Heheh! I actually thought you’ve been blogging for quite some time. Akalain mong 1 year pa lang yun.

    At ikaw na ang maswerte sa netbook na yan. You deserve it. May potential nga siguro silang nakita sayo. Naks! Artista? Natawa ako sa side comment mo sa pa-contest portion. Kaya nga ba hindi ako nagpopost ng anniversay issue. hahah!

    You’re one of the bloggers I really wanted to meet. Pra hindi na ko mag-mukang stalker na pinipicturan ka sa kalye ng session road.. hahaha!

    Again congratulations! Happy Blogsarry!

  5. keep on bloggin jeff! 🙂

  6. oi–1 year palang pala?kala ko matagal kana blogger.tas yun ha.nagbagong anyo na talaga si website. total website na sya.dilang blog,me port narin. happy 1 year blog anniversary.ore years of writing and traveling and shooting to come.:D

  7. 162 in a year? wow! ako since 2008 pero 219.. hehe

    pero seriously, tuloy mo pacontest mo! go go!
    ansarap mag-1 year no? kita mo yung milestone and improvement. so congrats big time!
    i swear im gonna visit you there. balak ko kasi mag buon giorno! =)

  8. yep, I haven’t thought na magtatagal ako sa blogging. hehe procrastinator rin kasi ako.. madalas.. haha pero naovercome ko dito at least.. 🙂

    hmmm buon giorno? masarap raw dun pero mejo mahal.. I also want to taste kung masasarapan rin ako sa food nila.. 🙂

    Tara kita kits! 🙂

  9. happy anniv isa ka sa mga tinatangi (ang lalim haha) ko pagdating sa photography! keep it up! 🙂 nga pala, i nominate you to do the 7 links http://adventurousfeet.blogspot.com/2011/07/my-7-links-happy-path.html hehehe

    • uy salamat Adventurous Feet!.. salamat sa pag include sa 7 links.. 🙂 hehe eto na pala yun. 🙂 it’s a very good initiative.. kumbaga, pay it forward.. 🙂 and thanks sa “pagtangi” though I know na andami dami ko pang kakaining bigas.. I admire your shots as well.. 🙂 I hope to see all of you soon.. para naman hindi lang tayo online nagkikita.. haha 🙂

Leave a comment