And the ball keeps rolling: My 7 Links


Adventurous Feet tagged me with her post and has passed me the ball to keep the #My7Links project rolling.  I wasn’t really familiar with how this thing goes but as I checked the pages of my blogger friends, I was able to get a glimpse of what to write about it.  It’s time to dig into the chest of blog posts!.. 😛 And here they are:

1.  Most Beautiful Post – Panagbenga Festival 2011 | Street Parade

Isn't that beautiful?

Why? – I’d like to think that festivals here in our country are as rich as our heritage.  It’s actually the first time I saw a festival that is as vibrant and lively as this.  It’s really worth the effort to get to Baguio regardless of the 6-hour travel time from Manila.. and additional 1 hour from Antipolo.. 🙂

2.  Most Popular Post – Lazer Maxx @ Eton Centris

Unexpectedly popular

As of this writing I am still getting a lot of page views for this post and it’s still the most read of all I’ve written.  It has an overall 4o96 page views since I wrote it last March.  Now talk about Famous eh?.. 😛

3.  Most Controversial Post – Witness Batanes

Controversial on it's own

I first thought Prenup shoot gone wrong? was the most controversial but after giving myself a few minutes to think, I ended up picking Witness Batanes. I wrote this post for a contest thrown by SEAIR to all bloggers/writers who can write the most creative and interesting about Batanes.  Since I have never been there, I joined the contest to try my luck and of course to tell the world that I long to see this place up north.  A few days after publishing it, I noticed someone commented and I was surprised to know that some of the things I wrote there offended him.  I didn’t realize that until I read the post again and subsequently exchanged comments with him.  To make it short, I apologized and explained that I wrote it without any intentions of hurting anyone.  Some mistakes may have been overlooked.  Humbling yourself is one of the best things to feel.

4.  Most Helpful Post – Cathy’s Homestay | Feels like home indeed

L-R: Gepay, Gian, Rodem and Ate Cathy

This post was really meant to help Ate Cathy promote her simple lodging as my way of saying thank you.  I really felt the kindness she showed us during our stay in Pagudpud last January 2011.  The simplicity of her living and cleanliness of her intention to make a living out of this homestay will surely give her more guests to accommodate in the future.

5.  A Post Whose Success Surprised Me – Lazer Maxx @ Eton Centris

Oh boy, I am suprised!

Honestly, I thought only a few will come to read this post.  I never thought it will generate a lot of views.  And just recently, one of my officemates told me that my post about Lazer Maxx was second in the retsuls when you do a search in Google:

Surprised!..

6.  A Post I feel didn’t get the attention it deserved – Sidetrip: PASIG River Cruise

Pasig River Cruise neglected?

This was one of my first posts when I was still starting to blog in wordpress.  This cruise experience is a must try for it will open your eyes on the true status of the Pasig River and how the Kapit-Bisig Para sa Ilog Pasig project works in the process.  It may not be your ordinary mode of transportation but it’s very interesting to try it once in a while. Perfect for taking photographs as the last station (Westbound) will take you to Intramuros and the rest of Manila.

7.  The Post I Am Most Proud Of – What I gave myself this Christmas?

Holiday treat to my pamangkins

As I am getting older, I tend to realize the value of money.  So every time “bonuses” comes, I make sure I spend it very very wisely and save some as well.  Instead of buying expensive gaming consoles and high-end phones for myself, I preferred to give my  two of my “pamangkins” a movie treat and stroll around Eastwood City.  This is something that I don’t get to do frequently. And this is why of all the posts I have, it’s the one that I am most proud of. Instead of buying them things that they only get to use for a few days, I thought of something that they can share with their classmates and friends when school resumes and also remember when they grow up. 🙂

I’m passing the ball now to:

1.  Gepay of Ang Babaeng Lakwatsera

2.  Maricar of Tara Usap Tayo!

3.  Marx of Marxtermind

4.  Pao of Kalongkong

5.  Kev of Geekev

Your turn guys! 🙂

10 responses to “And the ball keeps rolling: My 7 Links

  1. nyahaha! adik ka jeff dinamay mo ko. lol! pressure ito. pero salamat din.

    nabasa ko na lahat except Pasig River Cruise. Talaga ngang sapul ang spot niya. Binalak ko din yan before kung aabot sana sa marikina, Unfortunately, naaagnas na ang terminal nila dun. Hindi pa man nagagamit nalunod na ni Ondoy. Ayun. Basag basag ang salamin. I’ll try it some other time.

    Sha ikaw na sikat sa Eton na yan. hahah! Actually I love it too, gumana nga ang imagination ko gaya ng sinabi mo. Wala pa kong kalaro e. Kainis yung mga inaaya ko e, nirarayuma ata at ayaw makipagbarilan sakin.

    Congrats sa 7 links na yan. papataubin ko to. hahah! joke lang.

  2. Thanks for tagging, dahil wala akong ma-blog, gagawin ko toh. Pero na pressure ako bigla! Hehehe!!! Gusto ko din mag laser tag and paint ball (ulit). Meron laging deal sa metrodeal. 🙂

  3. agree with penagbenga, it’s a beautiful series!

  4. nice! your pictures are really amazing! 🙂

  5. Thanks KG! 🙂 nag 7 links ka na rin po ba?

  6. wow! nakakatuwa nga namang mag-look back sa mga old post. =)

Leave a comment